Vision & Mission

Vision


The Urban perspective on food innovation
Mission

Bring forward leading food research and transformation examples to encourage sociopolitical mind shift towards a circular urban food economy.
 

Curatorium

Stephan Becker-Sonnenschein image
Stephan Becker-Sonnenschein

Founder, Head of Project



Main Office, Munich & Berlin

Vita
Prof. Dr. Justus Wesseler image
Prof. Dr. Justus Wesseler

Agricultural Economics and Rural Policy



Universität Wageningen, Niederlande

Vita
Dr. Simon Reitmeier image
Dr. Simon Reitmeier

Managing Director of the Food Cluster



Kompetenzzentrum für Ernährung KErn, Kulmbach

Vita
Prof. Thomas Hofmann image
Prof. Thomas Hofmann



President of the Technical University of Munich (TUM)

Prof. Martina Schraudner image
Prof. Martina Schraudner

Representative of the scientific president



German Academy of Science and Engineering (acatech)

Prof. David Zilberman, PhD image
Prof. David Zilberman, PhD

Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics



University of California, Berkeley I Sprecher der Kuratoren

Vita

Team

Isabella Pfaff image
Isabella Pfaff

Managing Director & Head of Communication



isabella.pfaff@globalfoodsummit.com
presse@globalfoodsummit.com

Jasmin Matzenbach image
Jasmin Matzenbach

Communications Officer



jasmin.matzenbach@globalfoodsummit.com

Mio Katayama Owens, Ph.D image
Mio Katayama Owens, Ph.D

Coordination of curators team



miokat@berkeley.edu

Johanna Braun image
Johanna Braun

Head of Innovation and Start-Ups



johanna.braun@globalfoodsummit.com

Justus Sperlich image
Justus Sperlich

Project Manager



justus.sperlich@globalfoodsummit.com

Antje Schmid image
Antje Schmid

Start-up Coordination



antje.schmid@globalfoodsummit.com

Birgit Chlupacek image
Birgit Chlupacek

Event Management



birgit.chlupacek@globalfoodsummit.com

Sarah Bechtloff image
Sarah Bechtloff

Project Lead



sarah.bechtloff@globalfoodsummit.com